Creative Non-Fiction – What the Hell Is That?

This has always been my thoughts about Creative Non-Fiction: What the hell is it? Biographies, Auto-Biographies, Memoirs, Poetry, Fiction, even Narratives, I get all those, but Creative Non-Fiction, ya never really got what that was. And because I never understood it, I of course was attracted to try my hand at it. My attempt, however, led to a very deep, very personal outpouring of, well, grief and confusion. Really, it was a journal entry written with a creative flair. I hope to post that first piece soon, but I’m frightened because it would allow the world to see a part of me that, well, I’m not entirely certain I want exposed. I guess that is the benefits and dangers of such a forum – and of being a writer, in general.

Anyway, I hope to post a piece here soon, and when I do, please be gentle.

One thought on “Creative Non-Fiction – What the Hell Is That?

Leave a Reply

