A New Book

There are few things in life that make me as happy as a new book. (Well, Fitzwilliam makes me absolutely happiest, but a brand new book is a very close second with a new movie on the heals of the those). Now this may appear sad to some, but I am absolutely in love with simple joys and that includes cracking the spine of a beautiful brand new book. I look forward to Tuesdays because that’s when new books and new movies are released. I am as addicted to buying and owning them as I am to reading them. Most book lovers love libraries, not me. I like to own the book. To call it mine. I think that’s partly do to the fact that as a student, I tend to write in most non-brain candy books. I just got a new book today in fact, a brain candy book, and it is absolutely gorgeous. I will probably end up staring at it for a bit longer before I actually open the thing up to fall in love with the words on the page.

Anyways, here’s to being in love with simple joys and brand new books.

One thought on “A New Book

Leave a Reply

