The Church

I have been languishing in my writing, especially my creative writing, so I decided to do some Flash Fiction to reignite my imagination. I asked my friends for writing prompts. The one I chose to write on today was “A Time Traveling Priest” courtesy of Tim Gallen. It was fun, more fun then I anticipated. As a result, my “flash fiction” turned into a short story. I still hope you will take the few minutes to read it. It is essentially a first draft, but I still want to share it. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it. Please comment, constructive criticism is always welcome. Also, feel free to post future writing prompts in the comments. This one worked out so well, I’m excited to try it again.

Since it did turn into a short story vs flash fiction, I have included it as a link.

The Church

4 thoughts on “The Church

  1. Hey, that was a great read, Sarah. This could easily be a book. Well, not easily, because no book is easy. But it’s sure got the makings! 🙂 Nice job.

    • Thank you so much. After I posted it, I thought to myself “holy crap there are a lot of errors and I lot of things that could be made better” so thank you for the encouraging comment. I do think I want to work on it more – because I too believe there is more to Marcus’ story.

    • Thank you so much. After I posted it I thought there was so much that needed to be fixed and things that could be made much better, so thank you for the encouraging response. I definitely see that as a first draft and want to keep working on it.

Leave a Reply

